May 2018 Road Closures

NEW Approved  IM Logo

The month of May is upon us! Please read below for information pertaining to downtown Memphis road closures.

Riverside Drive will be partially closed between Union Ave. and Georgia Ave., allowing two-way traffic in the northbound lanes for the following dates:

  • Saturday, April 28 - Tuesday, May 1
  • Tuesday, May 8 - Friday, May 11
  • Monday, May 21 – Wednesday, May 23

Complete closure of Riverside Drive from Union Ave. to Georgia Ave. will be limited to the following event days:

  • Wednesday, May 2 through Monday May 7
  • Saturday, May 12 through Sunday, May 20
  • Thursday, May 24 through Tuesday, May 29

During the above event days, Beale Street from Wagner Place to Front Street and Wagner Place from Beale Street to MLK Boulevard will close also.

Site Map